Tennessee State Championship presented by NAPA Auto Parts Its Football Time at Smoky Mountain Speedway!!

Friday, October 25th 

Super Late Models – $2,000 to win, $250 to start
Limited Late Models – $2,000 to win, $200 to start
Modifieds – $400 to win, $50 to start (based on car count)
Mini Stock […]

Continue Reading

Here’s an official list of Modifieds/Sportsman that have confirmed to me by name and #

Derrick Shockley #46
Tyler James #81
Wayne James #4
Bryan Cooper #99
Tony Lindsey #19
Blake Kelley #k5
Jaylon Shannon #22

There have been a few others but no names or #’s..
can […]

Continue Reading

Continue Reading

We would love to add the “Modified”/ “Sportsman” class to our Tennessee State Championship Lineup Friday, October 25th.

I have received lots of feedback and Ideas from several drivers, and I feel there is interest in this idea.

The Rules for this Event would be as Follows:

Each Driver would pick there own rules

What […]

Continue Reading

Ultimate Super LM’s
Ray Cook # 53
Billy Ogle, Jr. # 201
Skip Arp # 31
David Crabtree # C5
Tommy Kerr #4T
Chad Ogle #10
Joe Denby #27
Jeff Wolfenbarger #28
Mike Weeks #22
Jason Hiett #1
Dillon Wood #1w
Mark Douglas […]

Continue Reading

We have made some changes to the Saturday, July 6th format. With no other track in the immediate area running on July 6th we have changed the format as follows.

We will not be running street stock on Saturday, July 6th as originally posted.  Street Stock will be contested at SMS as scheduled this weekend as well […]

Continue Reading

Fireworks Supermarket has stepped up to sponsor a Fireworks Show for Round 3 of the SRRS  Summer Showdown this Saturday Night at Smoky Mountain Speedway!!

Fireworks SuperMarket has 5 Locations throughout Tennessee
1) Jasper 1-24 Exit 155
2) Cleveland 1-75 Exit 20
3) Knoxville 1-75 Exit 369
4) Sevierville  (Dollywood […]

Continue Reading

Smoky Mountain Speedway
Maryville, TN

Saturday, June 15th

Big Daddy 500 presented by Tennessee RV Sales & Service

S.A.S. Super Late Models

1.  Chris Madden # 44
2.  Billy Ogle, Jr. # 201
3.  Tommy Kerr # 4t
4.  Steve Casebolt, Jr. # C9
5.  Mark Douglas # 52d

Continue Reading

Southern All Star Racing Series at Volunteer Speedway June 14, Smoky Mountain Speedway June 15

Huntsville, AL- June 6, 2013- The Southern All Star Racing Series is set to roll right along with racing in the month of June with a doubleheader weekend of sorts as the road warriors of the Southern All Star Racing […]

Continue Reading


Wood, Crabtree, McLemore and Presley snag Smoky Mountain Speedway wins

By Chris Tilley

MARYVILLE, TN (May 25, 2013)—Dillon Wood of New Smyrna Beach, FL led flag-to-flag for his first Ultimate Late Model Series win and his first victory at Smoky Mountain Speedway on Saturday Night May 25 during the ‘Ultimate Showdown” event. […]

Continue Reading