Smoky Mountain Speedway
Maryville, TN

Friday, July 26th

Ray Cook’s Southern Nationals presented by FIRE-ADE


1.  Chris Madden # 44
2.  Jonathan Davenport # 49
3.  Billy Ogle, Jr. # 201
4.  Skip Arp # 31
5.  Eric Jacobsen # 5
6.  Mark Douglas # 52d
Continue Reading

Our next Event “Ray Cook’s Southern Nationals” Friday July 26th promises to be one of the best events this year. Super Late Model Drivers participating in his series will be competing in 10 different races at 10 different tracks over the course of 13 days. $5,300 will be up for grabs at Smoky Mountain!

To […]

Continue Reading



Smoky Mountain Speedway Ultimate Race cancelled July 6th due to inclement weather


MARYVILLE, TN (July 6, 2013)—Due to lots of heavy rain that has pounced the 4/10 Mile facility of Smoky Mountain Speedway over the last three days and more looming skies and rain showers forecasted for the rest of the […]

Continue Reading

Weather/ Racing Update

On July 5, 2013 By

We have received several calls and text today regarding weather for Saturday… to answer your questions here’s the latest…

Weather has no doubt been questionable all week and now on into the weekend. WE ARE Still racing as of 6:00 PM Friday Evening. Smoky Mountain Management has been following the weather and forecast for this […]

Continue Reading

Ultimate Super LM’s
Ray Cook # 53
Billy Ogle, Jr. # 201
Skip Arp # 31
David Crabtree # C5
Tommy Kerr #4T
Chad Ogle #10
Joe Denby #27
Jeff Wolfenbarger #28
Mike Weeks #22
Jason Hiett #1
Dillon Wood #1w
Mark Douglas […]

Continue Reading becomes new sponsor at Smoky Mountain Speedway
By Michael Moats – MRM Media Service
June 28, 2013

Smoky Mountain Speedway is proud to welcome a new sponsor that will be the event sponsor for Ray Cook’s Schaeffer Oil Southern Nationals on Friday, July 26. is the new sponsor for the July […]

Continue Reading

Crate Late Models:

This weekend Saturday, June 29th will be the first race of our Crate Late Model Mini Series. The Mini Series will be contested during the following three races. Saturday, June 29th, Saturday, July 6th and Friday, July 26th. A special bonus program will be in place for the top 3 finishers during […]

Continue Reading

We have made some changes to the Saturday, July 6th format. With no other track in the immediate area running on July 6th we have changed the format as follows.

We will not be running street stock on Saturday, July 6th as originally posted.  Street Stock will be contested at SMS as scheduled this weekend as well […]

Continue Reading

Fireworks Supermarket has stepped up to sponsor a Fireworks Show for Round 3 of the SRRS  Summer Showdown this Saturday Night at Smoky Mountain Speedway!!

Fireworks SuperMarket has 5 Locations throughout Tennessee
1) Jasper 1-24 Exit 155
2) Cleveland 1-75 Exit 20
3) Knoxville 1-75 Exit 369
4) Sevierville  (Dollywood […]

Continue Reading

Smoky Mountain Speedway
Maryville, TN

Saturday, June 15th

Big Daddy 500 presented by Tennessee RV Sales & Service

S.A.S. Super Late Models

1.  Chris Madden # 44
2.  Billy Ogle, Jr. # 201
3.  Tommy Kerr # 4t
4.  Steve Casebolt, Jr. # C9
5.  Mark Douglas # 52d

Continue Reading