Hall of Fame Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Track Info Delph Communications Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!

Twitter Facebook Instagram Click for Driver Registration Form!
Hall of FameHomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Live Stream

Brandon Overton Cashes $50,000 in Mountain Moonshine Classic!

(June 15, 2024) Brandon Overton cashed in by winning the Mountain Moonshine Classic before a packed house at Smoky Mountain Speedway. Overton held off Ricky Thornton Jr. on the final lap and collect $50,000. (MRM Racing Photos)

Overton took the lead over Ryan Gustin on the first lap of the race. Gustin would later close up to the rear of Overton’s car. Gustin dove under Overton in a bid for the lead. But Overton maintain the spot using the outside line for momentum down the back stretch.

Following a caution on lap 25, the field got reshuffled when the race went back to green. Devin Moran shot past Dale McDowell to take over third. A few laps later, Jonathan Davenport moved by McDowell for fifth.

On a lap 45 restart, Thornton Jr. would take second from Gustin. As the laps clicked off in the 60-lap race, Overton encounted slower traffic with a few laps to go. Thornton Jr. closed the gap on Overton. With one to go, Thornton Jr. was looking to set up Overton going into turn 3. Overton dove under the slower car of Boom Briggs to keep Thornton Jr. at bay. Gustin took third, Davenport was fourth, and Brandon Sheppard rallied to finish 5th.

The sportsman late model feature saw a last lap pass for the win by Terry Poore. Adam Mitchell led 19 of the 20 laps. Poore began to close in on Mitchell with a few laps remaining. Poore got alongside Mitchell coming to the checkered flag to squeak out the win. Jake Whitehead finished third.

Brady Lee took over the lead from Duke Lowe in the early laps to win the street stock feature. Tim Kilby and David Clark battled for second with Clark taking the spot in the closing laps. Kilby held off Shannon Emery for third.

Mountain Moonshine Classic Night 2 (60 Laps): 1. 76-Brandon Overton[1]; 2. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[3]; 3. 19R-Ryan Gustin[2]; 4. 49-Jonathan Davenport[5]; 5. B5-Brandon Sheppard[9]; 6. 99-Devin Moran[6]; 7. 1-Tim McCreadie[12]; 8. 9-Nick Hoffman[14]; 9. 17M-Dale McDowell[4]; 10. 40B-Kyle Bronson[8]; 11. 7W-Ricky Weiss[20]; 12. 36V-Cory Hedgecock[7]; 13. 20-Jimmy Owens[18]; 14. 157-Mike Marlar[16]; 15. 58-Garrett Alberson[11]; 16. 93F-Carson Ferguson[10]; 17. 71-Hudson O'Neal[17]; 18. 18D-Daulton Wilson[23]; 19. 6-Clay Harris[21]; 20. 7-Ross Robinson[19]; 21. 99B-Boom Briggs[24]; 22. 17SS-Brenden Smith[25]; 23. 93-Cory Lawler[26]; 24. 111-Max Blair[13]; 25. 83-Jensen Ford[15]; 26. 7T-Drake Troutman[22]

Sportsman Late Models: 1. 2P-Terry Poore[3]; 2. 50-Adam Mitchell[1]; 3. 116-Jake Whitehead[2]; 4. 15-Colby Horner[4]; 5. 22-Dustin Ward[8]; 6. 33-Warren McMahan[7]; 7. 70-Davin Cardwell[6]; 8. C4-Cameron Hawkins[9]; 9. 102-Reed Hatchett[13]; 10. 92-Cory Cate[5]; 11. 32-Cody Gloyne[10]; 12. 20-Daniel Boles[15]; 13. 44-David Beeler[18]; 14. 11-Tim Bounds[12]; 15. 21J-Jason Jackson[11]; 16. 61-Kenny Ford[21]; 17. 5-Logan Amy[16]; 18. 115-Jason Crowe[19]; 19. 19-Michael Courtney[14]; 20. 117-Tanner Wilson[22]; 21. 15C-Bryan Cooper[17]; 22. D5-Coby Jones[20]

Street Stocks: 1. 31-Brady Lee[2]; 2. 51-David Clark[3]; 3. T11-Tim Kilby[4]; 4. M2-Shannon Emery[5]; 5. 14-Austin Atkins[7]; 6. 10-Eric Hughes[8]; 7. 1-Cody Satterfield[6]; 8. 11-Ryan Watson[11]; 9. 23-Sam Burgess[9]; 10. 98-Jacob Stewart[12]; 11. 8-Brandon Francis[13]; 12. J3-Chad McLemore[15]; 13. 33-Chris Hickman[14]; 14. 5-Duke Lowe[1]

(MRM Racing Photos)

(MRM Racing Photos)

(MRM Racing Photos)




Click for Our Live Streamed Events!

Delph Communications Twitter Facebook Instagram
HomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Hall of Fame

Click for Our Live Streamed Events! Hall of Fame Track Info Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!