Hall of Fame Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Track Info Delph Communications Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!

Twitter Facebook Instagram Click for Driver Registration Form!
Hall of FameHomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Live Stream

Ryan Gustin Reaps $15,000 Hunt the Front Win!

(April 27, 2024) Ryan Gustin held off a mid-race challenge from Brandon Overton to win the Hunt The Front King of the Mountain feature. Gustin drew the pole position for the heat race winner to start the 50-lap race from the pole. Dale McDowell started alongside Gustin on the front row. Gustin took the early lead before a caution waved after the first lap when Scott Bloomquist jumped the cushion in turn 3 and slide down the banking off the track. The field went back to green with Overton getting second from McDowell. The top 3 cars distanced themselves from the rest of the field as the next 41 laps were run under green. (MRM Racing Photo)

Overton challenged Gustin for the lead around the midway point of the race as the leader dealt with slower traffic. Gustin fought off the challenge and maintained the lead. Following a lap 42 caution, McDowell took second from Overton and tried to chase down Gustin. But Gustin was too strong and won the race. McDowell and Overton rounded out the top 3 with Chris Ferguson came from 11th to finish 4th and Donald McIntosh was fifth.

Jake Whitehead had to hold off Adam Mitchell for the entire 20 laps to win the sportsman late model feature. Mitchell stayed locked onto the rear bumper of Whitehead and tried to take the lead on a couple of occasions. Whitehead fought off those challenges and held on to win the race.

David Clark dominated the street stock feature. Clark distanced himself from second place runner Robbie Petty and went unchallenged. Austin Atkins finished in 3rd.

Austin Maples came from third starting spot to dominate the front wheel drive feature. Maoles grabbed the lead from Ryan Wyatt and pulled away in a caution-free race. Michael Lambert held off Dylan Jones for third.

Hunt The Front Feature: 1. 19R-Ryan Gustin[1]; 2. 17M-Dale McDowell[2]; 3. 76-Brandon Overton[3]; 4. 22-Chris Ferguson[13]; 5. 79-Donald McIntosh[7]; 6. 12-Ashton Winger[9]; 7. 57-Zack Mitchell[10]; 8. 1G-Rusty Ballenger[11]; 9. 10-Joseph Joiner[19]; 10. 14JR-Trey Mills[17]; 11. 96-Tanner English[6]; 12. 126-Kaede Loudy[8]; 13. 54-David Breazeale[5]; 14. 68-Adam Stricker[22]; 15. 91-Heath Hindman[15]; 16. 23-Cory Hedgecock[20]; 17. 14X-Wil Herrington[18]; 18. 9-Jason Croft[14]; 19. B00-Josh Henry[25]; 20. 388-Jackson Hise[24]; 21. 212-Josh Putnam[23]; 22. 11K-Austin Kirkpatrick[21]; 23. 2-Bo Slay[27]; 24. 16-Sam Seawright[12]; 25. 42-Cla Knight[16]; 26. G4-Trent Ivey[28]; 27. 116-Cameron Weaver[26]; 28. 0-Scott Bloomquist[4]

Sportsman Late Model Feature: 1. 116-Jake Whitehead[1]; 2. 50-Adam Mitchell[2]; 3. 22-Dustin Ward[3]; 4. 20-Daniel Boles[5]; 5. 10-James Parrott[6]; 6. 102-Reed Hatchett[9]; 7. 11-Sam Ellison[16]; 8. 00-Isaac Boring[11]; 9. 32-Cody Gloyne[8]; 10. 9-Dustin Bunch[10]; 11. 92-Cory Cate[13]; 12. 13-Chris Kelly[18]; 13. 3-David Beeler[17]; 14. 77-Adam Bishop[20]; 15. 777-Joey Bishop[15]; 16. 11B-Tim Bounds[14]; 17. 99-Robert Buchanan[24]; 18. 17-Crystal Harper[22]; 19. 33-Warren McMahan[7]; 20. 15-Colby Horner[4]; 21. 4-Jacob Kelso[21]; 22. 61-Kenny Ford[19]; 23. 58-Cody Brake[23]; 24. C4-Wilbur Hawkins[12]

Street Stock Feature: 1. 13-David Clark[1]; 2. 21XP-Bobbie Petty[2]; 3. 14-Austin Atkins[5]; 4. 51-Dave Lewis[7]; 5. 1-Cody Satterfield[4]; 6. 10-Colby Long[3]; 7. 88-Sam Burgess[6]; 8. B00-Shawn Henry[8]; 9. (DNS) J3-Jeff McLemore

Front Wheel Drive Feature: 1. 23-Austin Maples[3]; 2. 7W-Ray Wyatt[1]; 3. 26-Michael Lambert[4]; 4. J19-Dylan Jones[7]; 5. 17W-Jeremy Wyatt[5]; 6. 14-Allen Vaughn[6]; 7. 10-Dan Sandiford[10]; 8. 32-Chase Sands[9]; 9. 24-Dylan Johnson[8]; 10. (DNS) 85-Travis Weeks

(MRM Racing Photo)

(MRM Racing Photo)

(MRM Racing Photo)

(MRM Racing Photo)




Click for Our Live Streamed Events!

Delph Communications Twitter Facebook Instagram
HomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Hall of Fame

Click for Our Live Streamed Events! Hall of Fame Track Info Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!