Hall of Fame Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Track Info Delph Communications Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!

Twitter Facebook Instagram Click for Driver Registration Form!
Hall of FameHomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Live Stream

Skip Arp Among Opening Night Winners

(March 30, 2024) Skip Arp came from the outside front row to win the Mountain Late Model feature on opening night at Smoky Mountain Speedway. Arp took the lead over Layne Clifton to win the 25-lap feature. Terry Poore came from the 5th starting spot to finish third. (Travis Haston Photo)

Michael Courtney got the lead over Colby Horner to win the sportsman late model feature. Adam Mitchell would get by Horner to finish second.

Austin Atkins outdueled Robby Comer to get the street stock win. Eric Hughes passed Comer to finish second. Comer finished third.

Dustin Duncan dominated the front wheel drive feature. Travis Weeks grabbed second while Travis Taylor could come home in third.

Johnny Grooms came from 4th starting spot to win the crown vic feature. Grooms took the lead from Troy Davenport in getting the win. Coby Scott was the third place finisher.

The next race at Smoky Mountain Speedway will be Saturday, April 13 when the Vision Wheel Steel Block Bandits visit for the $3,000 to win race. Sportsman late models, street stocks, and front wheel drives will also be racing.

Mountain Late Models: 1. 31-Skip Arp[2]; 2. 29-Rusty Ballenger[3]; 3. 23C-Layne Clifton[1]; 4. 2-Terry Poore[5]; 5. 002-Tyler Arrington[6]; 6. 18-Hayden Ownbey[10]; 7. 24-Anthony White Jr[17]; 8. 97-Bobby Giffin[8]; 9. 6H-Chandler Hickman[9]; 10. 16-Chad Alley[13]; 11. 28-Taylor Puckett[12]; 12. 156-Andy Standridge[18]; 13. 28W-Kelvin White[16]; 14. 31T-Wes Tilley[15]; 15. 49-James Kelso[14]; 16. 1-Ellery Leake[21]; 17. 4-Austin Langley[19]; 18. 50-Benji Shaw[22]; 19. 116-Jake Whitehead[7]; 20. 2X-Anthony White[11]; 21. 12-Richie Standridge[20]; 22. (DNS) 90J-Jason Trammel

Sportsman Late Models: 1. 19C-Michael Courtney[2]; 2. 50-Adam Mitchell[3]; 3. 15-Colby Horner[1]; 4. 33-Warren McMahan[7]; 5. 7R-Jesse Russell[5]; 6. 117-Jeff Russell[6]; 7. 3-David Beeler[8]; 8. 4-Jacob Kelso[12]; 9. 51-Dalton King[9]; 10. 4L-Chase Lawson[11]; 11. 7-Bill Norwood[13]; 12. 73-Ray Jarnigan[14]; 13. 19-Samuel Oakley[15]; 14. 586-Tyler Matthews[10]; 15. C4-Cameron Hawkins[4]

Street Stocks: 1. 14-Austin Atkins[1]; 2. 10-Eric Hughes[4]; 3. 42-Robbie Comer[2]; 4. A13-Austin Byrd[3]; 5. 1-Cody Satterfield[6]; 6. 8-Brandon Francis[8]; 7. M2-Shannon Emery[7]; 8. 21XP-Bobbie Petty[5]; 9. 20-Scottie Atkins[9]; 10. (DNS) 11B-Shane Poplin

Front Wheel Drive: 1. 21-Dustin Duncan[1]; 2. 85-Travis Weeks[2]; 3. 21T-Travis Taylor[4]; 4. J19-Dylan Jones[7]; 5. 26-Michael Lambert[6]; 6. 08-Dan Beckham[3]; 7. 20-Preston Atkins[9]; 8. 96-Chayse McDaniel[8]; 9. 88-Shaylee Hinds[12]; 10. 506-Josh Davis[5]; 11. 13-Leonard Brooks[11]; 12. (DNS) 4-Britton Roxberry; 13. (DNS) 27-Jeff Singleton

Crown Vic: 1. 93-Johnny Grooms[4]; 2. 5X-Troy Davenport[1]; 3. 4-Coby Scott[3]; 4. 5-Chris Wilson[5]; 5. 17-Steve Owens[6]; 6. 14-James Hill[7]; 7. J1-Joseph McGill[2]; 8. 99-Mark Rader[10]; 9. 414-Darien Wampler[11]; 10. 20-Anthony Brown[8]; 11. 13-Amber Gilpatrick[9]




Click for Our Live Streamed Events!

Delph Communications Twitter Facebook Instagram
HomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Hall of Fame

Click for Our Live Streamed Events! Hall of Fame Track Info Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!